top of page

Our Committee

Every one of our Committee members is a volunteer. Together we cover many aspects of the wallcoverings sector – we are conservators, historians, researchers, lecturers, artists, and manufacturers.


Andrew Bush

Hon. Chair

Former paper conservator at the National Trust, particularly interested in technology of production of 18th century wallpapers

Copy of M0354_1951-31-299-2_4-768x468.jpg

Position vacant

Vice Chair

Rowena 2b.jpg

Rowena Beighton-Dykes


Family background in decorating since the early 19th century. BA (Hons):Textile Design,MA: Country House Studies.Research focuses on the socio-economic context of 19th century wallpaper.


Phillippa Mapes

Hon. Secretary

Historic wallpaper consultant and conservator. MA in Historic Wallpaper Conservation and PhD in the history of the 18th century English wallpaper trade. Former conservator at English Heritage with over 30 years experience. ICON accredited

Dub headshot_edited.jpg

Pauline Birdsall

Membership Secretary

Independent upholsterer and furniture restorer with particular interest in surface design and interior decoration


Stephen Levrant

Committee Member

Architect specialising exclusively in historic built environment. Principal of Heritage Architecture, long-standing committee member with a particular interest in embossed finishes, and interiors


Matthew Meadows

Committee Member

Artist and designer hand-printing wallpaper at Brixton Print Shed, London, UK

Copy of M0354_1951-31-299-2_4-768x468.jpg

Position vacant

Committee Member

Copy of M0354_1951-31-299-2_4-768x468.jpg

Position vacant

Committee Member

bottom of page